After All This Time? ALWAYS!!

This might sound so hypocritical to you all. I don’t really care. You might even go to the extent to call me pretentious and “peter”. I still don’t care.

Alan Rickman is dead. The man who breathed life into a fictional character, the man who I grew up watching and hating ( yes, sadly, Thanks to the plot twists).

01748ea7d214363cc753dc52f20261e5

Severus Snape. That is how many know him. That is how he most probably will go down in history. I have not watched any of his movies other than the Harry Potter series ( I guess I haven’t. I have a poor memory for movies) and I feel void. It is something similar I felt when Sirius, Fred, Lupin and Tonks died. Damn! It reminds me of Dobby’s death.

Those were all fictional characters. But here is a man who gave life to such a difficult role which had to conceal so much of his dark past and his loyalty.  I highly doubt if anybody else could have portrayed that role of so much enigma and indifference as well as Alan Rickman did.

I don’t know what else to say. I am speechless. I wish he had lived longer. Atleast to give me the consolation that Snape lives still. 😦

Huge Respects and Rest In Peace, Severus Snape. You will be loved, forever!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

