Morning Musing

love

 

On a cool Sunday morning, with the wind ruffling my hair

I stroll on the beach, looking far away.

Out in the bright,turquoise waters I see your face,

With the same charm that had set me ablaze.

That moment we met, and those memories we made

All fleet by, in seconds, in the eyes of my mind.

You made me laugh, you made me cry,

You made me walk that extra mile

Together we walked, counting the sand below our feet

Those endless musings and the hopeless dreams.

Fights, screams couldn’t do us apart,

How bad they tried, how hard they thought.

Here we are now, on that same beach

Holding hands and treading on.

Lost in each other, with smiles in our lips

For the past we had and the future we share.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

